One moment, processing...

Message Image  

Gifted/Talented

Latest Discussion Posts

Please login to see all eligible discussion postings

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Announcements

  • Purpose and Coordinator

    Purpose: To facilitate, coordinate, and enhance all aspects of school-based psychological services to students classified as gifted and/or talented and their parents/legal guardians. Gifted/talented students will be defined as those with the following gifts/talents but are not limited to the following: academic, athletic, performing arts, visual arts, leadership, intellectual, creative, and spiritual.

    Contact Interest Group Coordinator Tiombe Kendrick at tiombekendrick@gmail.com.

Latest Shared Files

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Community Blogs

  • Understanding Intensity: Practical Applications for Parents, Teachers, and Counselors Date: February 26, 2013 Time: 7:30 p.m.-9 p.m. (EST) / 6:30 p.m.-8 p.m. (CST) / 5:30 p.m.-7 p.m. (MST) / 4:30 p.m.-6 p.m. (PST) Presenter: Michele Kane,...

  • Kazimierz Dabrowski, Overexcitability, Giftedness, and Developmental Potential Date: January 22, 2013 Time: 7:30 p.m.-9 p.m. (EST) / 6:30 p.m.-8 p.m. (EST) / 5:30 p.m.-7 p.m. (MST) / 4:30 p.m.-6 p.m. (PST) Presenter: Susan Daniels, PhD...

  • Yesterday ended the 2011 conference for Supporting the Emotional Needs of the Gifted (SENG). I had an amazing time and learned so much! I was so excited to meet other school psychologists at the conference who are interested in the special needs of...

  • There is a wealth of information available to the education and mental health communities about the specialized needs of Gifted children. Unfortunately, there is a myth within our society that views these children as having "everything" already which...

    2 people recommend this.